Alumnus Scott Moe to be 15th premier of Saskatchewan

Scott Moe (BSA’97) has been elected to replace Brad Wall as leader of the Saskatchewan Party.

Moe grew up on a farm near Shellbrook, and went on to study agriculture at the University of Saskatchewan. Moe was first elected to the Saskatchewan Legislature as the MLA for Rosthern–Shellbrook in 2011. He was re-elected in the 2016 general election. Moe won on the fifth and final ballot at the Saskatchewan Party leadership convention in Saskatoon on Saturday, January 27. He took 8,075 votes, or 53.87 per cent.

Read more about the election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *