Alumni named to CBC Saskatchewan Future 40 list

CBC Saskatchewan has announced the winners of its 2017 Future 40 campaign. CBC’s Future 40 celebrates Saskatchewan’s up-and-coming leaders, builders and change-makers under the age of 40. Winners are nominated by members of the community and chosen by CBC Saskatchewan.

Zondra Roy (BEd’17), one of 14 U of S alum recognized by CBC Saskatchewan Future 40 (photo:

This year, 14 U of S alumni were recognized on this list:

Nicole Baldwin (BSc’17)-U of S researcher focusing on the effects of chemical toxicity.

Cece Baptiste (BComm’04)-Founding member of the Saskatoon Aboriginal Professionals Association, dedicated to advancing Aboriginal professionals into leadership roles.

Tenille Campbell (BA’07)-PhD student in the Department of English at the U of S; author of #IndianLovePoems poetry collection.

Matthew Dunn (BE’04, MSc’10)-Professional engineer, community leader and board member of Saskatchewan Aboriginal Track and Field.

Ashlyn George (BA’09, BEd’10)-former ‘Saskatchewanderer’ and current digital content entrepreneur.

Neal Kewistep (MPA’11)-The first First Nations graduate of the Johnson Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy.

Dr. Kylie Kvinlaug (BSc’04, MD’04)-Assistant professor at the U of S and program director for Surgical Foundations.

Robert Laprairie (BSc’10)-Leading expert in pharmacology, specifically cannabinoids.

Holly Manswell (BSP’02)-Associate professor at the College of Pharmacy at Nutrition at the U of S.

Cara-Faye Merasty (JD’12)-Contributor to Legal Aid Saskatchewan, the Community Initiatives Fund and the Northern Adjudication Committee.

Karen Robson (BComm’13)-Executive director of The Princess Shop, providing underprivileged young women with a special graduation experience.

Zondra Roy (BEd’17)-Award-winning spoken word poet, community-based educator, filmmaker, and author.

Amy Smith-Morris (BSP’10)-Founder of Survivher, a support group for young, female cancer survivors.

Joe Wickenhauser (BA’09)-founder and executive director of Moose Jaw Pride and the Saskatchewan Pride Network.

Read more about each alum at CBC Saskatchewan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *