U of S Alumni Association Reveals New Board

The University of Saskatchewan Alumni Association elected its new Board of Directors for 2009-10 at its 93rd Annual General Meeting on June 4, 2009. Approximately 60 U of S alumni and guests attended the meeting and enjoyed a performance by the U of S Jazz Combo following the meeting.
Marianne Schneider (BSN’94, MBA’96), president of the U of S Alumni Association states, “It’s an honour and a privilege to represent our alumni as president of the Alumni Association. Thank you to Michael Clark, past president, and last year’s entire Board of Directors for laying a solid foundation for the association to build upon this coming year. I have a great board to work with and I look forward to accomplishing many exciting things this coming year.”
The University of Saskatchewan Alumni Association Board of Directors are:
One Year Term June 2009 to June 2010
President: Marianne Schneider, BSN’94; MBA’96
Past President: Michael Clark, BComm’95; LLB’96
President Elect: Bryan Harvey, BSA’60; MSc’61
Vice President: Jason Aebig, BA’99
Elect for Two Year Term – June 2009 to June 2011
Lenora Bells, BMusEd’77; MEd’06
Judy MacMillan, BSA’79
Beginning Second Two Year Term, June 2009 to June 2011
Sharon Laflamme, BEd’91
Finishing Two Year Term, June 2008 to June 2010
Pauline Melis, BA’77; MA’82
Iain MacLean, BA’62; BEd’63
Elect for One Year Term, 2009 to 2010 to complete 4th year member at large.
John Shanks, BComm’70
U of S President Peter MacKinnon, Q.C., BA (DAL)’69; LLB (Queens)’72; LLM’76
USSU General Manager Caroline Cottrell, BEd’73
Executive Director Melana Soroka, BA ‘84
For more information on your U of S Alumni Association, visit http://www.usask.ca/alumni/alumni_association/index.php