University of Saskatchewan News


Caitlin Taylor gets up close with a cow on her visit to the WCVM.

Saskatchewanderer visits veterinary college

April 17, 2014

Caitlin Taylor, the 2014 Saskatchewanderer, visited the Western College of Veterinary Medicine (WCVM) on March 19 to learn more about what it takes to become a veterinarian.

Martin Phillipson, vice-provost of organizational restructuring in the College of Medicine

Progress made on medicine restructuring

April 14, 2014

Although there is little visible from the outside, on the inside work continues apace on enacting a plan to fundamentally restructure the university’s College of Medicine.

From left to right, Nolan, Ron and Jim Graham.

Graham family celebrates three iron rings

April 13, 2014

Three generations of civil engineers from the Graham family were together in Saskatoon on March 29 for Kipling Camp #4’s Iron Ring Ceremony, held at TCU Place. Ron Graham was on hand to see his youngest son Jim and grandson Nolan receive their iron rings, a symbol of the commitment engineers make to upholding a high standard of professional conduct.

Michelle Prytula, new dean of education

Michelle Prytula named dean of education

April 8, 2014

Michelle Prytula, who is currently the associate dean of undergraduate programs, partnerships and research in the College of Education, will move into the office of the dean of that college on July 1.

U of S President Ilene Busch-Vishniac

Change in store for grad studies

February 18, 2014

The committee charged with reviewing the operations of the College of Graduate Studies and Research (CGSR) has recommended numerous changes to restructure graduate studies at the U of S.

Kishor Wasan has been selected as the new dean for the College of Pharmacy and Nutrition.

New dean of pharmacy and nutrition announced

February 11, 2014

Highly regarded pharmaceutical sciences researcher and educator Dr. Kishor Wasan has been selected as the new dean for the University of Saskatchewan’s College of Pharmacy and Nutrition. The university’s Board of Governors approved the appointment for a five-year term effective August 1, 2014.